New Mystic Officers Elected

MALDEN, MA – While the AGM wasn’t very well attended, the results are in, and a new executive committee has been elected. A number of very familiar faces are still at the helm, but a number of other important changes have taken place.

Most importantly, Teddy Vassallo had to step down as President after five years in the position. He will still be involved with the Old Boys and as a Trustee, so he won’t be “gone” in any real sense of the word, but it will be very different without Teddy leading the charge.

The results of the elections are as follows:

Position Officer(s)
President Brett Willis
Vice President Tom Clark
Treasurer Ben Wallace
Secretary Ken Fagan
Social Secretary Chris O’Donnell
Fixture Secretary Matt Wilson
Equipment Secretary Joe Kimemiah
Field Secretary JP O’Connell
Marketing Director Dale du Preez
Recruiting Officer Mike Bozza
Player Development Kareem Afifi
Old Boy Captain Ted Vassallo
Youth Rugby Director Dave Rudzinsky
Board of Trustees Dave Rudzinsky
Fran Russell
Ted Vassallo
Playing Position Officer
Captain Kayne Bubb
Vice Captain Mike Bozza
Ombudsman Luke Schlotman
Selector Chris O’Donnell