2014-2015 Mystic Officers Elected

MALDEN, MA – After a very well-attended AGM at the Harp, the Mystic Officers for 2014-2015 season have been elected. There weren’t too many changes in the executive committee membership, but two new positions were created for the coming year.

On the outgoing side, we need to thank Chris O’Donnell for his multiple years’ service as the club’s social secretary. We also need to thank outgoing Vice President Tom Clark for his contributions to the club, which are going to continue in other guises as he works with the U19 program this summer and as he continues to grow and develop the NRODA.

We also need to mention the two new positions that were added for the coming year. The first new position is the Social Media Director, who will be responsible for our social media presence beyond our core website. The second new position is the Charitable Director, who will be responsible for driving the Mystics to contribute more to our local communities, especially Malden and Melrose.

The officers for the coming year are as follows:

Position Officer(s)
President Brett Willis
Vice President Fran Russell
Treasurer Ben Wallace
Secretary Ken Fagan
Social Secretary Luke Schlotman
Fixture Secretary Peter Haxton
Equipment Secretary Joseph Kimemiah
Field Secretary Mike Armstrong
Marketing Director Dale du Preez
Social Media Director Joe Coletta
Recruiting Officer Mike Bozza
Player Development Kareem Afifi
Youth Rugby Director Dave Rudzinsky
Charitable Director Matt Wilson
Dave Rudzinsky*
Kevin Lyons
Ted Vassallo*

* – Trustee serving a 3 year term; not eligible for re-election

Playing Position Officer
Captain Mike Bozza
Vice Captain Mike Armstrong
Ombudsman Tom Clark
Selector Jack Mahoney
Old Boy Captain Ted Vassallo